Anticipated Album Releases for 2012

2011 brought some really good album releases that I had been waiting for for a long time.  2011 notes below.  Not doing “reviews” per se.

So, my “9” anticipated album releases of 2012.  I’m only doing 9 because I know there will be more to come!

Rush – Clockwork Angels

Nico Vega

Queen Caveat

Metric

Van Halen – A Different Kind Of Truth

Black Sabboth

Sabrosa Purr

Deluka

Blood Red Shoes

Most notably for me was Feist’s Metals album.  Primus came out with their first album in nearly 12 years, and The Red Hot Chili Peppers came out with a new album.  Some albums that I just couldn’t/didn’t really get into, Radiohead’s new album.  I personally feel that Creep is the best Rock song ever written, but just couldn’t get into their later material…  Really wish that Beady Eye would NOT have released their “The Roller” song.  Sorry, but you should have left “Instant Karma” alone.  Lady Gaga.  Big fan.  Very inspirational to me, but her “Express Yourself” ripoff from Madonna made me feel like she’s just repackaging other stuff, maybe not as blatant as Vanilla Ice.  Just couldn’t really get into Blondie’s new album…  One of my favorite bands, but this album just didn’t do it for me.  Foster the People?  Pumped Up Kicks overplaying chased me away from them.  I’ll have to try to give them a chance.  One word for Limp Bizkit’s release — “why?”.  Yawn? Yes’s new album.  Pleasantly surprised category would have to go to both Gotye and Kimbra’s new albums.  Haven’t even attempted to listen to Chickenfoot’s latest.  The first album just didn’t do it for me at all.  Wishing Wilco would just go away.  Haven’t listened to anything off of Evanescance’s or Florence + The Machine’s new albums yet.  Still trying to digest Korn’s new album…

About dutterman

Live and work in Terre Haute. Married to Mariah who I met my sophomore year at Rose-Hulman in 1988. We have two children Kourtney 17 and Austin 13. I've been a competitive runner since 1982.
This entry was posted in Music Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

