Lollapalooza 2012 Lineup Wish List

I went to Lollapalooza in 2010 for one day, most looking forward to seeing the band Metric.  I discovered a couple new bands in the process, The XX and Stars.  Last year we went for the whole three days and saw some really amazing performances.  We’re planning on going again this year and already have our hotel room reserved.  And we’re going for all three days again.  This year’s festival is going to be August 3-5.  So, I am going to make sure I take even more pictures this year!  I won’t include bands that I’d like to see that were there last year, because I don’t think the organizers ever book bands in back-to-back years.

Here is my lineup wishlist, in no particular order:

Nico Vega

Queen Caveat

Gorgeous Got A Gun

Metric

Van Halen

Sabrosa Purr

Garbage

Blink 182

Incubus

Yeah Yeah Yeahs

The Sounds

Primus

Robyn

Gotye

Kimbra

Mac Miller

Sick Of Sarah

Madness

Mazzy Star

Bon Jovi

Florence + The Machine

Feist

Dragonette

MGMT

Blood Red Shoes

Saint Motel

Shiny Toy Guns

The Killers

Ladytron

Red Hot Chili Peppers

Rage Against The Machine

Daft Punk

About dutterman

Live and work in Terre Haute. Married to Mariah who I met my sophomore year at Rose-Hulman in 1988. We have two children Kourtney 17 and Austin 13. I've been a competitive runner since 1982.
This entry was posted in Music Stuff and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

